This post has already been read 3488 times!

Testament – Practice What You Preach

Practice What You Preach is the third studio album by American thrash metal band Testament. It was released in 1989.

The lyrical themes of Practice What You Preach are more about politics and society than the occult themes of the band’s previous two albums. The title track of this album was a moderate mainstream rock hit, which featured a music video that gained substantial MTV airplay, as did “The Ballad”.

“Confusion Fusion” is the only song from Practice What You Preach that has never been performed live.

Track listing

1. “Practice What You Preach” – 4:54
2. “Perilous Nation” – 5:50
3. “Envy Life” – 4:16
4. “Time Is Coming” – 5:26
5. “Blessed In Contempt” – 4:12
6. “Greenhouse Effect” – 4:52
7. “Sins of Omission” – 5:00
8. “The Ballad” – 6:09
9. “Nightmare (Coming Back to You)” – 2:20
10. “Confusion Fusion” (Instrumental) 3:07

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.