This post has already been read 3885 times!

Ozzy Osbourne – Down to Earth


Down to Earth is the eighth studio album by British heavy metal vocalist Ozzy Osbourne. Released on 16 October 2001. Down to Earth spawned just two singles.

Excluding his contributions to re-recordings of Ozzy’s earlier material, Down to Earth is the only Osbourne studio album to feature bassist Robert Trujillo, who left the group to join Metallica in 2003. It was the first Osbourne album to feature drummer Mike Bordin, previously of Faith No More, though he had been playing live with Osbourne since 1996. Though he plays on the album, guitarist Zakk Wylde did not contribute as a songwriter for the first time since joining Osbourne’s band in 1988 and this was due to many of the songs being written before Wylde rejoined the band. Osbourne’s previous guitarist Joe Holmes was involved in the writing process and also Osbourne instead chose to utilise outside songwriters such as Tim Palmer and Marti Frederiksen.

Track listing

1. “Gets Me Through” – 5:04
2. “Facing Hell” – 4:25
3. “Dreamer” – 4:44
4. “No Easy Way Out” – 5:06
5. “That I Never Had” – 4:23
6. “You Know…(Part 1)” – 1:06
7. “Junkie” – 4:28
8. “Running Out of Time” – 5:05
9. “Black Illusion” – 4:21
10. “Alive” – 4:54
11. “Can You Hear Them?” – 4:58

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.