This post has already been read 12753 times!

Iron Maiden – Powerslave

Powerslave is the fifth studio album by the English heavy metal band Iron Maiden, released on 3 September 1984 .

It is notable for its Ancient Egyptian theme displayed in the cover artwork, lifted from the title track, which was carried over to the album’s supporting tour. “The World Slavery Tour” began in Warsaw, Poland on 9 August 1984 – and is widely regarded as being the band’s longest and most arduous to date – and also led to the live album Live After Death.

“2 Minutes to Midnight” and “Aces High” were released as singles.

Track listing
Side one

1. “Aces High” – 4:31
2. “2 Minutes to Midnight” – 6:04
3. “Losfer Words (Big ‘Orra)” (Instrumental) – 4:15
4. “Flash of the Blade” – 4:05
5. “The Duellists” – 6:18
Side two

6. “Back in the Village” – 5:02
7. “Powerslave” – 7:12
8. “Rime of the Ancient Mariner” – 13:45

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.