This post has already been read 6474 times!

Saxon – Unleash the Beast

Unleash the Beast is Saxon’s thirteenth studio album, released in 1997. It is the first studio album to feature Doug Scarratt on guitar, and thus the first studio album to feature the band’s current lineup.

“Unleash the Beast” is about a fictional story of stone gargoyles coming alive. “Circle of Light” follows a man who has an out-of-body experience and watches as surgeons bring him back to life. “The Thin Red Line” is about the Battle of Balaclava in the Crimean War. “Ministry of Fools” possibly concerns the media and authority. “The Preacher” is about a preacher trying to convert someone to his religion. “Bloodletter” is about vampires. “Cut Out the Disease” is about treason between friends. “Absent Friends” is about the death of a very close friend. John ‘JJ’ Jones. “All Hell Breaking Loose” describes the passing of a hurricane.

Track listing
1. “Gothic Dreams” – 1:33
2. “Unleash the Beast” – 5:16
3. “Terminal Velocity” – 4:43
4. “Circle of Light” – 5:26
5. “The Thin Red Line” – 6:20
6. “Ministry of Fools” – 4:29
7. “The Preacher” – 4:55
8. “Bloodletter” – 5:31
9. “Cut Out the Disease” 0 5:23
10. “Absent Friends” 0 4:54
11. “All Hell Breaking Loose” – 4:31


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.