This post has already been read 8104 times!

Mötley Crüe – Shout at the Devil

Shout at the Devil is the second studio album by American heavy metal band Mötley Crüe, released on September 26, 1983. It was the band’s breakthrough album, establishing Mötley Crüe as one of the top selling heavy metal acts of the 1980s. The singles “Looks That Kill” and “Too Young to Fall in Love” were moderate hits for the band.

Shout at the Devil was Mötley Crüe’s breakthrough success, bringing them to international attention. The album’s title and the band’s use of a pentagram brought the band a great deal of controversy upon its 1983 release, as Christian and conservative groups claimed the band was encouraging their listeners to worship Satan.

The album was a continuation of Mötley Crüe’s participation in the early 1980s glam metal scene.

Track listing

Side one

1. “In the Beginning” – 1:13
2. “Shout at the Devil” – 3:16
3. “Looks That Kill” – 4:07
4. “Bastard” Sixx Sixx 2:54
5. “God Bless the Children of the Beast” (instrumental) – 1:33
6. “Helter Skelter” (The Beatles cover) – 3:09

Side two

7. “Red Hot” – 3:20
8. “Too Young to Fall in Love” – 3:34
9. “Knock ‘Em Dead, Kid” – 3:40
10. “Ten Seconds to Love” – 4:17
11. “Danger” – 3:51

Alternative CD edition cover

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.