This post has already been read 5140 times!

Helloween – Keeper of the Seven Keys: Part I 

Keeper of the Seven Keys: Part I is the second studio album by German power metal band Helloween, released in 1987. It marks the first appearance of vocalist Michael Kiske, and is considered the album that created the genre of European-style power metal. Kai Hansen stepped away from doing vocal duties as he had difficulties singing and playing the guitar at the same time during the previous tour. It was an album dominated by Hansen, due to an injury to co-guitarist Michael Weikath which prevented him from performing on much of the album. “Future World” was released as a single and a music video was made for “Halloween” but with 8 minutes omitted from the song. The band originally planned to release Keeper of the Seven Keys: Part I and Part II as a double album, but their record label refused, insisting that the albums be released separately. Much later in 2010, both albums were released together with bonus tracks.

Track listing

1. “Initiation” – 1:20
2. “I’m Alive” – 3:22
3. “A Little Time” – 3:59
4. “Twilight of the Gods” – 4:29
5. “A Tale That Wasn’t Right” – 4:42
Side two

6. “Future World” – 4:02
7. “Halloween” – 13:18
8. “Follow the Sign” – 1:46


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.